lesnoclassifieds.blogg.se

Half life 2 strider battle
Half life 2 strider battle










half life 2 strider battle

I was doing achievement hints for both games, and usually played them with Steam in offline mode due to having a slow old dial-up Internet connection in those days. I don’t pay much attention to achievements, especially these days, but I do remember back when I was writing UHS hint files for HL2: Episode 2 and Portal. Does anybody know if they don’t register offline? Would be pretty annoying if they didn’t. As of writing this review, one hour after finishing the chapter, my achievements haven’t updated.

half life 2 strider battle

Just a quick note about Steam: I had to play this chapter offline as my connection was a bit flaky. Valve did a great job of making it feel as though there was plenty going on around me without distracting me. There are distinct sections that require boldness and others than require more careful consideration. This is a splendid level with some great use of height and 360 degrees worth of action. They followed me and died.Īnyway, enough virtual dramatics. I couldn’t just tell them to stay somewhere until I had cleared the area. I actually feel responsible for their deaths. That said, I don’t know how it easy would have been to complete this level without them and I suppose I could replay it and just kill them when they come running up to me, but that’s not the issue here. I’m not a big fan of the squad idea and having these people helping or following me was often more distracting than helping. I don’t know for sure, but it seemed to me more rebels were killed in this chapter than any so far, and probably to come.

half life 2 strider battle

I used the image of the dying soldier for the thumbnail as it struck me as representative of the overall cost of this chapter.

  • The Replay Experience Experiment aka TREE.











  • Half life 2 strider battle